Skip Navigation LinksTrillium Health Partners > Staff / Physician / Professionals > Professional Staff Association

 Professional Staff Association

What is the Professional Staff Association?
The Professional Staff Association (PSA) represents over 1,300 Professional Staff members at Trillium Health Partners. Members include:
Medical Staff, Dental Staff, and Midwifery Staff.

What we do? 
  • Provide a forum for raising issues that impact the collective membership.
  • Facilitate communication and collaboration across the membership.
  • Represent the interests and perspectives of the Professional Staff to the Hospital and the Board of Directors.
  • Engage with Hospital administration and provide effective representation of the Professional Staff.
  • Model and sustain a positive environment that facilitates professional excellence, enhancing the quality of care provided to patients.

Our Mission
Our Mission is to represent the interests of the Professional Staff and to strengthen our leadership role in patient care.

Our Vision​
Our Vision is to have a healthy and engaged Professional Staff that has a collaborative relationship in change initiatives and decisions being made in the hospital. We will strive to remain honest, respectful, and responsive.​


Your PSA Executive Committee 2020/20201

Dr. Nick Scampoli,


Dr. Catherine Grenier,


Dr. Milan Barboza,


Dr. Indy Ghosh,


Dr. Scampoli has been on staff at the Credit Valley site Emergency Department since July 2000. He did his medical training at the University of Western Ontario and his Family and Community Medicine residency and Emergency Medicine Fellowship at the University of Toronto. He is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Family and Community Medicine at the University of Toronto.

As President, he is a member of the Board of Directors, the Finance & Audit Committee, and the Medical Advisory Committee.​

 Dr. Grenier is a specialist in Emergency Medicine and has been on staff at Trillium Health Partners since 2007. She has been the Educational Lead for the Emergency Department, and was awarded the President’s Award for her contributions to education at THP. She is also the Quality Lead in the ED.  Dr. Grenier completed her medical training at McGill University and her specialist certification in Emergency at McMaster University. She is an Assistant Professor of Medicine at McMaster University and a Lecturer in the Department of Medicine at U of T, as well an Examiner in Emergency Medicine for the RCPSC. Dr Grenier holds an MBA from the Schulich School of Business, York University and has taken advanced leadership courses at the Harvard School of Public Health and in LEAN methodology.

As Vice-President, she is a member of the Board of Directors, the Medical Advisory Committee, Credentials Committee, and the Fiscal Advisory Committee.​





Dr. Barboza has been on staff as a General Internist at the Credit Valley Hospital site since January 2012. He earned his Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Calgary and his Medical Degree at the University of Toronto. He is a Lecturer at University of Toronto and part of the THP education leadership.

As Secretary, his roles include overseeing the duties of the Treasurer as well as being a member of the Credentials Committee and the Medical Advisory Committee.​

Dr. Ghosh has been a specialist in Emergency Medicine for almost 20 years with 10 years at Trillium Health Partners.  He did his medical training at Queen's University. Dr. Ghosh was the previous Program Director for the Emergency Medicine Fellowship Training Program at McMaster University and has also been Chief of Emergency Department at two different hospitals in Ontario, as well as Senior Medical Director of Strategy, Access, and Flow at one of these hospitals.  Academically, he continues as an Assistant Clinical Professor at McMaster University and a lecturer at the University of Toronto.

As Treasurer, he is responsible for managing the banking for the PSA and presenting the budget at the AGM.​

Past Presidents
We would like to recognize Past PSA Presidents for their service and commitment to members.
2019-2020 Dr. Rohit Kumar
2017-2019 Melanie Binnington (M)
2016-2017 Jerry Levesque (C)
2015-2016 Joe Noora (M)
2013-2015 Bill Wong (M)
2012-2013 Naveen Dayal (C)
2011-2012 Jamie Newman (M)​